In an environment, virtual machines are managed via the VMs tab.
New VMs can be added to an environment, and existing VMs can be modified.
In this article:
Add VMs directly to an environment from the VMs tab, by selecting Add VM.
Locate the VM to be added, and select Add.
In the VMs tab, for each VM, you can select the arrow button to action tasks that will be applied to the individual VM:
- Disable auto-suspend: This will bypass any related policy settings. See: Using policies.
- Edit VM
- Edit Network
The VMs in an environment can also be destroyed. See: Deleting or destroying an environment.
Protecting individual VMs
An environment can be protected from modification or deletion (see Managing environments).
Individual VMs inside an environment can also be protected from modification or deletion from the environment's VMs tab.
- To protect an individual VM, select the VM and then select 'Protect VM'. This will prevent the environment from being deleted as well, until the deletion protection is removed from the VM.
- To remove the individual VM protection, select the VM and then select 'Unprotect VM'.
VM protection settings can also be set in bulk, using the bulk action capability on the VMs tab.
Article is closed for comments.