Content can be edited at any time in the Content module. See: Editing content.
If the content has been used in a Course, new users added to the course will immediately see the most recent version of content.
However, for users already enrolled in a course, the updated content needs to be synchronized before it will be visible to them.
The status of the course can be seen in the course list page:
indicates that all users see the current course content
indicates that some users see a previous version of the course content.
A tip: Minor copy changes and fixes should not affect actively enrolled users. However, if you need to make significant changes to courses that are already published eg. Modifying content structure, re-ordering/removing exercises etc, it’s recommended to create a new course for this, so enrolled users are not impacted.
There are 2 ways to synchronize updated content to the courses, environments or events that contain that content.
If the source content is updated, and the content is already being used in environments within Events or Courses, then changes need to be synchronized. There are 2 ways to do this.
Method 1: From within the Content module
1. From the Content list, locate the content, then select Update environments in the row action menu.
Method 2: From the course, environment or event that contains the content
- From the Left Navigation menu choose Courses, and then select the course you wish to update. You will be redirected to the course details page.
- Choose Update from the Action dropdown in the Top Navigation menu.
Article is closed for comments.