When an environment is destroyed all VMs associated with the environment are destroyed and the environment is returned to a pre-launch state. It is still displayed in the list of environments and can be launched again at any time.
What is the difference between destroying an environment and deleting an environment?
When an environment is deleted, all VMs associated with the environment are destroyed AND the environment is also deleted.
IMPORTANT NOTE: Once an environment is destroyed, the associated VMs cannot be recovered.
How to destroy an environment
From the Left Navigation menu choose Environments, and then select the environment you wish to destroy. You will be redirected to the environment details page.
Choose Destroy from the Action dropdown in the Top Navigation menu.