Course content can be updated at any time. New users starting the course will immediately see the updated content. Users that have already started the course will only see the updates once they have been committed by an administrator. The status of the course can be seen in the course list page:
indicated that all users see the current course content
indicated that some users see a previous version of the course content.
An update is required for the content to be committed to currently enrolled users.
Best Practice: Minor copy changes and fixes should not affect actively enrolled users. However, if you need to make significant changes to courses that are already published eg. Modifying content structure, re-ordering/removing exercises etc, it’s recommended to create a new course for this, so enrolled users are not impacted.
How to synchronize course content
From the Left Navigation menu choose Courses, and then select the course you wish to update. You will be redirected to the course details page.
Choose Update from the Action dropdown in the Top Navigation menu.