When an environment is deleted, all VMs associated with the environment are destroyed AND the environment is also deleted.
What is the difference between destroying an environment and deleting an environment?
When an environment is destroyed all VMs associated with the environment are destroyed and the environment is returned to a pre-launch state. It is still displayed in the list of environments and can be launched again at any time.
IMPORTANT NOTE: Once an environment is deleted the associated VMs cannot be recovered.
How to delete an environment
From the Left Navigation menu choose Environments.
Choose Delete from the Row Actions dropdown on the environment you wish to delete.